LORNET

Portals and Services for Knowledge Management and Learning on the Semantic Web

Thursday, June 22, 2017 ExtraLORNET  •   français
   
 

The Network

   

LORNET is founded on a partnership between 6 universities:

TÉLUQ - L"université à distance de l'UQAM CIRTA
 

The Télé-université is the host of the network directed by Dr. Gilbert Paquette, Canada Research Chair in Cognitive Engineering of Telelearning Systems and CIRTA Director. Dr. Paquette is also the Theme Leader for Theme 2 - Learning Objects Design and Aggregation as well as Theme 6 - Telelearning Operating System (TELOS).

     
School of Interactive Arts and Technology
 

The Simon Fraser University, takes charge of Theme 1 - Interoperability of Learning Objects Repositories. Dr. Marek Hatala Director of Laboratory for Ontological Research at SFU Surrey, is the Theme Leader.

     

ARIES
 

 

The University of Saskatchewan takes charge of Theme 3 - Active and Adaptive Learning Objects. Dr. Jim Greer and Dr. Gordon McCalla, the co-directors of the ARIES Laboratory, are the co-Theme Leaders.

     
PAMI
 

The University of Waterloo takes charge of Theme 4 - Object Mining and Knowledge Extraction. Dr. Mohamed Kamel, Canada Research Chair in Cooperative Intelligent Systems and Director of the PAMI laboratory, is the Theme Leader.

     

Discover Laboratory
 

The University of Ottawa takes charge of Theme 5 - Creation, search and distribution of complex multimedia learning objects. Dr. Nicolas D. Georganas, Director of the Discover laboratory and Dr. Abed El Saddik, Director of the MCRLab, are the co-Theme Leaders.

     
LARIM
 

The École Polytechnique de Montréal also participates in Theme 1 - Interoperability of Learning Objects Repositories and Theme 6 - Telelearning Operating System (TELOS). Dr. Samuel Pierre, NSERC/Ericsson Industrial Chair in Next Generations Mobile Networking Systems and Director of the LARIM laboratory, is the co-Theme Leader for Theme 6.

Print  
News & Events    LORNET    InfoLORNET    Publications    Glossary    Links    Contact    ExtraLORNET
L'université à distance de l'UQAMSimon Fraser UniversityUniversity of WaterlooUniversity of SaskatchewanUniversity of OttawaÉcole Polytechnique de Montréal
Login

LORNET

Portails et services de gestion des connaissances et d'apprentissage sur le Web sémantique

mardi 24 avril 2018 ExtraLORNET  •   English
   
 

Le Réseau

   

LORNET repose sur un partenariat entre 6 universités :

TÉLUQ - L"université à distance de l'UQAM CIRTA
 

La Télé-université est l'hôte du réseau dirigé par le Dr. Gilbert Paquette, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en ingénierie cognitive du téléapprentissage et directeur du CIRTA. Le Dr. Paquette est également le responsable thématique du Thème 2 – Ingénierie pédagogique et agrégation des objets d’apprentissage ainsi que du Thème 6 – Système d’opération du téléapprentissage (TELOS).

     
School of Interactive Arts and Technology
 

L'Université Simon Fraser, s'occupe du Thème 1 – Interopérabilité des répertoires d’objets d’apprentissage. C'est le Dr. Thomas Calvert, directeur de la « School of Interactive Arts and Technology » à l’Université Simon Fraser, de Surrey, qui en est le responsable thématique.

     

ARIES
 

L'Université de la Saskatchewan s'occupe du Thème 3 – Objets d’apprentissage actifs et adaptatifs. Le Dr. Jim Greer et le Dr. Gordon McCalla, co-directeurs du laboratoire ARIES, en sont les co-responsables thématiques.

     
PAMI
 

L'Université de Waterloo s'occupe du Thème 4 – Forage des objets d’apprentissage et extraction des connaissances. C'est le Dr. Mohamed Kamel, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur les systèmes intelligents coopératifs et directeur du laboratoire PAMI, qui en est le responsable thématique.

     

Discover Laboratory
 

L'Université d'Ottawa s'occupe du Thème 5 – Création, recherche et diffusion d’objets d’apprentissage multimédia avancés. Le Dr. Nicolas D. Georganas, directeur du Discover Laboratory et le Dr. Abed El Saddik directeur du MCRLab en sont les co- responsables thématiques.

     
LARIM
 

L'École Polytechnique de Montréal participe aussi du aux travaux Thème 1 – Interopérabilité des répertoires d’objets d’apprentissage et du Thème 6 – Système d’opération du téléapprentissage (TELOS). C'est le Dr. Samuel Pierre, titulaire de la Chaire CRSNG/Ericsson en informatique nomade et directeur du laboratoire LARIM, qui est le co-responsable thématique du Thème 6.

Imprimer  
Nouvelles    LORNET    InfoLORNET    Publications    Glossaire    Liens    Contact    ExtraLORNET
L'université à distance de l'UQAMSimon Fraser UniversityUniversity of WaterlooUniversity of SaskatchewanUniversity of OttawaÉcole Polytechnique de Montréal
Connexion